Because politicians don’t have a medical degree

I am pro-choice because I believe that health care should be between patient and doctor, and that reproductive decisions should be up to the people reproducing. But personally, because I’ve recently had to make the decision to selectively terminate one of my twins….Not because I didn’t want her, but because there were so many issues, carrying to term only to let her suffer would be cruel. And whether I watch my baby suffer and die or end it painlessly for her, should NOT be anyones decision but my husband and mine, least of all politicians who have no medical degrees and have never been in the situation.

[Submitted from Woodlynne, NJ]

Leave a Reply

