Because I am against medical coercion

Why am I pro-choice?  I have a lot of scientific, economical, moral, and logical reasons that could be used as to why abortion is not a bad or evil choice.  But those really aren’t why I’m pro-choice;  I’m pro-choice because I don’t think I have the right to tell other people what to do or how to live or what to think.  I have my ideas and I have done a lot of homework, but that doesn’t mean I’m right.  People should be allowed to make their own decisions, especially ones as profound as it pertains to the issue in question.  No one should ever be forced to allow others to coerce them in matters of life and family in this context.

[Submitted by A. Bierman from Fort Collins, CO]

One thought on “Because I am against medical coercion

  1. Pingback: Thoughts On Abortion From An Uneducated Male | THE SCARECROW

Leave a Reply

