Because I want my daughter to have choices

I’ve always been pro choice but now more than ever… I’m pro choice because I am a mom. I got pregnant at 22 in spite of birth control. It was at absolutely the wrong time and with absolutely the wrong person. I had an abortion.  10 years later, I’m 4 months pregnant with a baby that will be born in May. Im so grateful I was  able to make the best choice for my life. I needed those 10 years to grow up and find myself in order to ne the best mom I can be. And if I have a daughter, I want her to be able to make the choice that is best for her as well.

[Submitted by Mandy from Memphis, TN]

One thought on “Because I want my daughter to have choices

  1. Pingback: Thoughts On Abortion From An Uneducated Male | THE SCARECROW

Leave a Reply

