Because I don’t want to be pregnant

I am pro-choice because the decision to have children is deeply personal and no one should be forced to stay pregnant and have a child when they aren’t ready.
Personally, I know if I got pregnant, abortion would be my only choice. Not only do I not want to have a baby (they are expensive and, ¬†honestly, I would be an awful mother), but the mere thought of myself being pregnant is disgusting. In college, when the professor described in detail what happens to a women’s body, I became physically ill and has to leave the glass and vomit. I am in owe how other women can do it, you ladies are brave and I am not.

[Submitted by Sara from Erie, PA]

Leave a Reply

