Because I had to use rent money for my abortion

I’m pro-choice because I’m in my second year of college, taking double credits, and also working full time. Though I’m in a commited relationship, neither him or myself can afford a child, let alone take care of it without it completely altering our lives in a negative way.

Four days ago we had to forego paying our rent in order for us to pay for an abortion, despite my being on the pill for the five years we’ve been together. I’m so relieved and thankful to have been able to have the abortion.

No woman should ever be forced to carry a child that she isn’t ready  for, or simply doesn’t want yet.

[Submitted by Katelyn from Essexville, Michigan]

Leave a Reply

