Because people should control their own destiny

I am pro-choice because each person should be able to control their own destiny. I have made a choice to continue my education and work to make my own life better. I could not afford a child right now and I guess I am too selfish to give up my dreams for a child. Every person, male or female, should get to be able to make those choices. The fact that I have a uterus does not mean that my only life ambition or goal is or should be having babies. Men opt out by leaving and not looking back. Why shouldn’t a woman get to opt out without looking back or wondering about the life of the child she gave up? Being pro-choice for me is about being able to choose my own destiny.

[Submitted from Lincoln, NE]

Leave a Reply

